An Embossed Birthday

I recently finished this very simple but elegant invitation design for my Aunt’s 60th Birthday. While creating this design I discovered a new production technique at Archiver’s. Last week they were offering free craft demonstrations. One of the techniques they used was heat embossing. So cool and not that expensive. You just need a heat gun, ink pad (the kind for embossing), any kind of stamp you wish and embossing powder. Just stamp your paper, pour on some embossing powder and melt it with the heat gun. Done. Here is a link for Archiver’s if you would like directions on how to do this yourself  –  How to Emboss.

I love finding new techniques and tools! I am planning on using this on my parents 40th Anniversary Invitation. If all goes well I will share that with you too. Till then!

Leave a Reply

