Color Inspiration… Spring Dress

Color Inspiration

Always Genevieve and Lucy Spring Dress

Happy Spring everyone! This is a photo of my little Lucy that I just love. I’ve wanted to share it for a long time, but didn’t know in what context to do so. Then the thought came to me, one of the reasons I love this photo (besides that it is my little Lulu) is because of the colors. This gave me a flash of inspiration, I should start a recurring post theme about color! So I will. I’m simply calling it “Color Inspiration…”. From time to time, I will share with you some hues that inspire. Maybe it will help give you a vision for a wedding, a baby nursery, a room you want to remodel, or just a break from your busy day. Let me know what you think. Hope you enjoy!

Which of these colors are you most drawn to? Your feedback could help me select some new colors for my stationery designs. Thanks for your help! Till next time…

 

2 thoughts on “Color Inspiration… Spring Dress

  1. I know it’s not very manly, but I’ve always been a fan of light/powder blue. Something calm, cool & relaxing about it. I even made it an accent color in the SportsDadHub.com logo. Plus, the ’82 Cards won the Series in uniforms that color! πŸ™‚

  2. That’s right! I totally forgot about the uniforms the Cardinals wore in that series. Hey, if the Cardinals can wear it, it must be manly πŸ™‚ I am actually a fan of that color myself. Probably because it is calming. And I can use all the calm I can get these days πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

