Project #DesignLife365

#designlife365

Here’s a little peek at my life from this month. A hail storm, Mommy Daughter day at the art museum, new baby chicks and a happy 3 year old.

As if I don’t have enough projects, I’ve decided to start yet another. I’ve heard of people who take a year and commit to doing something everyday. Draw a picture, design a dress, decide on a subject that they will work with each day. Then at the end of the year they have a great collection to look back on. I decided it might be fun to take a snapshot of my life each day  for a year. They might not always be exciting pics but just a little snap or peek into my everyday life. Then at the end of the year I will have a great mosaic of what my year had been like. This is more something I’m doing for me. Please don’t think I am so egotistical that I would think people would care to see me everyday like a Reality TV show. But if you would like to come along for the ride, I’d love to have you. I will be posting a photo each day on Twitter. You can follow me on Twitter @Genevieve_Lucy or search for the hashtag #designlife365 and you will be able to see all my tweets. You can comment, share, and let me know what your day is like as well.

Have any of you committed to one of these 365 projects? I’d love to hear about it. Please share with us below and let us know how it went. Till next time…

 

Leave a Reply

